Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy

Year 1 - Part IA - Course information

A: Atomic Structure of Materials
Dr JA Elliott (Michaelmas Term, 12 lectures)

B: Materials for Devices
Dr ZH Barber (Michaelmas Term, 12 lectures)

C: Microstructure
Dr RA Oliver (Lent Term, 12 lectures)

D: Mechanical Behaviour of Materials
Dr HJ Stone (Lent Term, 12 lectures)

E: Biomaterials
Dr NA Rutter (Easter Term, 6 lectures)

F: Materials Under Extreme Conditions
Dr JH Gwynne (Easter Term, 6 lectures)