skip to content

05 April 2018

The Cambridge Society for the Application of Research (CSAR) recently announced the names of the 10 PhD students from the University of Cambridge who have received the 2018 CSAR PhD Student Awards for Applied Research.  Four of the award winners are Materials Scientists: Alexander Avramenko, Joachim Dias, Vera Graup and Tiesheng Wang!    The awards were presented at ceremony earlier this week, which was jointly hosted by Professor Stephen Toope, the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Cambridge, Prof. Andrew Neely, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Enterprise and Business Relations at the University of Cambridge and Prof. Sir Mike Gregory, President of CSAR.

You can find more information about the awards made this year by visiting the CSAR website.

Photo kindly provided by CSAR, 2018.