skip to content

06 January 2022

The winner of the 2022 McBain Medal is Professor Rachel Evans for her contribution to colloid and interface science, focussed on the design of photoresponsive soft materials for energy and sustainability technologies. The McBain Medal is an annual award made by the Society of Chemical Industry to honour an early career researcher or technologist, who has made a meritorious contribution to colloid and interface science within 15 years after completion of postgraduate study. Her achievements will be celebrated at a one-day symposium in late 2022 or early 2023. Congratulations to Prof. Evans!